Wednesday, July 02, 2014

Sacramento Bee's 2014 All-Metro baseball team

Only two Jesuit players (both Juniors) were named to the Sacramento Bee’s 2014 All-Metro baseball teams; none were named to the first team. In contrast, there were four Pleasant Grove players, five Christian Brothers players, five Elk Grove players, six Franklin players and six Davis players. With Jesuit missing the playoffs for the first time in eleven years, it is going to be an interesting next two years. It is going to be fascinating to see if Jesuit does better in a tougher league and who gets recognized at the end of the year.



• Matt Trask, Davis, Sr.


• Nico Toni, Pleasant Grove, Sr.


• David Campbell, Colfax, Sr.

• Ryan Kreidler, Davis, So.

• Hank LoForte, Franklin, Jr.

• Nick Madrigal, Elk Grove, Jr.


• John Ariola, Davis, Sr.

• Brendon Gormley, Christian Brothers, Sr.

• Kyle Yamada, Del Oro, Jr.

• Derek Hill, Elk Grove, Sr.


• Brett Bloomfield, Davis, Sr.

• Lucas Still, Christian Brothers, Sr.

• Matt Stafford, Pleasant Grove, Sr.

• Tyler Schimpf, Capital Christian, Sr.


• Mitch Hart, Granite Bay, Sr.

• Cameron Keup, Franklin, Sr.

• Chris Martin, Elk Grove, Jr.

• Austin Root, Oak Ridge, Sr.

• Logan Webb, Rocklin, Sr.



• Tanner Ales, Oak Ridge, Sr.


• Gabe Abelia, Franklin, Sr.

• Sam Curtis, Rocklin, Sr.

• Trey Golston, Davis, Sr.

• Devin Lehman, Granite Bay, Sr.


• T.J. Dove, River Valley, Sr.

• Nigel Robinson, Cordova, Sr.

• Tyson Solis, Oak Ridge, Jr.


• Cameron Avila-Leeper, Grant, Sr.

• Tanner Dodson, Jesuit, Jr.

• Adam Takeuchi, Kennedy, Sr.

• Zach Tapia, Cordova, Sr.


• Brett Elgin, Pleasant Grove, Sr.

• Dalton Gomez, Pleasant Grove, Jr.

• Donovan Palma, Cosumnes Oaks, Jr.

• Andrew Schantz, Vista del Lago, Sr.

• Steven Talbert, Christian Brothers, Sr.


• Catchers: Bryce Beauchamp, Del Oro; Taylor Fuhrman, Casa Roble; Nate Kaslan, Woodcreek; Isaiah Morales, Franklin; Leo Skattebo, Rio Linda; Colton Wackman, Christian Brothers

• Infielders: Vincent Byrd, El Camino; Damien Chavez, Franklin; Zach Ewertsen, Christian Brothers; Vinny Esposito, Granite Bay; Isaiah Garcia, Lincoln; Brayden Gomez, Bella Vista; Micah Gunter, Valley Christian; D.J. Hollingshead, Antelope; Rudy Jimenez, Sacramento; Tino Luigi, McClatchy; Mickey Meinhofer, Oak Ridge; Carlos Mosley, Elk Grove; Devin Pettengill, Yuba City; Jake Rodrigues, Oakmont

• Outfielders: Jerome Brown, Cordova; Auston Chastain, Rio Americano; Kyle Downie, Roseville; Danny Enes, Rosemont; Isaiah Engman, Franklin; Garrett Johnson, Capital Christian; Grant Powers, Granite Bay; Tanner Seibel, Folsom; Bryant Stone, Bradshaw Christian; Michael Valli, McClatchy

• Utility: Danny Chavez, Grant; P.J. Floyd, Whitney; Grant Heisinger, Bradshaw Christian; Brandon Langan, Sheldon; Michael Majeski, Vista del Lago; Ty Madrigal, Elk Grove; Dominic Munoz, Capital Christian; Polo Portela, Grant; Ricky Ramirez, River Valley

• Pitchers: Andrew Fuentes, Pioneer; Tyler Kaim, Vista del Lago; Chris Loeb, Jesuit; Tyler Malone, Woodcreek; Jeremiah Moore, Valley Christian; Kris Prince, Davis; Jake Sola, Lincoln; Dylan Spezia, Woodcreek; Craig Stafford, Folsom; Wes Woodward, Colfax


• Dan Ariola, Davis

A coaching fixture for 25 years for his alma mater, Ariola directed the Blue Devils to their third Sac-Joaquin Section Division I North title this season and first in 10 seasons. Davis went 22-13-1 and went from second place in the Delta Valley Conference behind rival Elk Grove to winning the section D-I title. Along the way, Davis beat Elk Grove for the North title and then defeated St. Mary’s of Stockton in the section championship series.

No comments:

Post a Comment