Friday, December 11, 2020

Downton Abbey - Season Five

Monday night, Sharon and I finished watching season five of Downton Abbey. We finished season one in August, season two in early September, season three in late September and season four in October at Sea Ranch.

The fifth season comprises nine episodes. It originally aired from September 21, 2014 to November 9, 2014 with a December 25, 2014 special Christmas episode.

The show explores the lives of the fictional Crawley family, the hereditary Earls of Grantham, and their domestic servants. The storyline in season four runs from February to December of 1924. Historical events include the election of the MacDonald Labour government, the British Empire Exhibition, the Beer Hall Putsch and displaced Russian aristocrats.

I continue to enjoy and recommend the series.

No comments:

Post a Comment